Book Review: Operation Mom – How I got my mother a life…and a man by Reeenita Malhotra Hora

Today, in an all new session of THE READING ROOM, we are going to review Operation Mom – How I got my mother a life…and a man  by Reeenita Malhotra Hora

review

    Book Description
opr

Operation Mom, as the title suggests, is a story of a girl who sets on
a mission to bring joy to her mother’s life by giving her a life and a
man. Now the question is how she succeeds in doing it. As you are into the story, each episode of it takes you closer to the characters in it and the humour element is so strong that smiling is inevitable as u read!

 

Book Trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-f79GNwuYbQ

 


·         My View

Let me start with the book cover itself. The bright pink cover itself
shouted out the girly nature of the content inside. Opening it further
and reading, I got convinced that my instincts weren’t wrong. The plot is fast paced, gripping and is a full-on entertainer. The sharply sketched characters are easy to visualise, which is Reenita’s strength as a storyteller. She also has written dialogues that go with the flow and that make you think at times.

This is not a book that is for the generations that can never relate
to the youth. Operation Mom is so full of life and buy a copy ONLY if
you think you’re young at heart! I’m a mother and a daughter. I could easily relate to the book. Not every reader would find it interesting, but I’m sure teenagers irrespective of gender are going to love this one!

Grab a copy and get ready to experience the feel of Mumbai, the
desperation of a teenager and the determination of a daughter.

Last but not least, I’d assure you that this is also a story of
friendship of two teenagers who are very different to each other, yet very close. Go through the journey of their sweet friendship and
explore what secrets they reveal!

My rating: 4/5

Title:   Operation Mom – How I got my mother a life…and a man

Author: Reenita Malhotra Hora

ISBN-10:  9350297278

ISBN-13: 9789350297278

Genre: Fiction

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Buy this book online

Amazon: http://www.amazon.in/Operation-Mo-How-Got-Life/dp/9350297272

Flipkart: http://www.flipkart.com/operation-mom-got-my-mother-life-man-english/p/itmdrraakgchctgg

So here we come to an end to today’s session of Reading Room

Reviewed By:  Siji Menon (Team WordBite)

Leave a Reply

