Book Review: Kingdom Come by Aarti V. Raman

Today, in an all new session of THE READING ROOM, we are going to review Kingdom Come by Aarti V. Raman

Courtesy: Amazon.in
Courtesy: Amazon.in

 

  • Book Description

How do you kill a man with no Achilles heel? You cut off his foot Tom Jones.
Set against the serene beauty of Kashmir, Ladakh and Tibet, Kingdom Come is a gripping story of death and loss, vengeance and retribution, love and life. Krivi Iyer is an embittered former spy and bomb defusal expert with only one regret. That he couldn’t catch The Woodpecker, a dangerous, mentally unstable bomber who ended his partner’s family. He has a second chance to go after his arch enemy with the arrival of Ziya Maarten, the manager of ‘Goonj Business Enterprises’ in Srinagar, Kashmir, who is alleged to be The Woodpecker’s sister. Except, Ziya is a beautiful distraction and not a terrorist’s sister. When a tragedy in London tears Ziya’s life apart, she can only rely on Krivi to give her the absolution and vengeance she needs to move on. Between training to be an anti-terrorist squad member and finding The Woodpecker, Ziya uncovers the secrets of Krivi’s tormented past. But will two tortured souls find the courage to love?

  • My View  

When I completed this book, I went back through my memory line again to the day when I started reading this book and boy, what a journey it was! A very interesting book cover and a very good story and the most important part is the way the story was presented. Krivi Iyer is not an ordinary army man and the way his character is described, I am very much excited to see him being essayed on the Big Screen. The various emotions essayed by Krivi makes you feel what the character feels, same is the case for Ziya. The romance between them is just so beautiful. And then comes the Woodpecker hunting, which will keep you out of the breath while reading it. The story is actually a Kashmiri Carpet which is intricately woven. And at the end everything threads together and solves the jigsaw puzzle. The writing style is very interesting and will keep you hooked right till the end. I must say the author made a very brilliant entry with this book.

My rating: 4.5/5

 

Title: Kingdom Come

Author: Aarti V. Raman

ISBN-10:  9351063976

ISBN-13: 978-9351063971

Genre:Fiction/Crime Thriller, Romance

Publisher:Harlequin India Pvt. Ltd. (1 April 2014)

Buy this book online

http://www.amazon.in/Kingdome-Come-Harlequin-General-Fiction/dp/9351063976/ref=sr_1_1/278-3415245-8510700?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1401183283&sr=1-1&keywords=9789351063971

So here we come to an end to today’s session of Reading Room

Reviewed By:  Rahul Marar (Team WordBite)

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Kingdom Come by Aarti V. Raman”

      1. KC is in my reading list. When I’ll complete, I’ll share my experience. 🙂 I’ll love to do that. I think this will be the first official review for any book by me. 🙂 Excited. Call me Hardik.

  1. Thank you Word Bite for taking the time to read and share your thoughts on my book. Your comments are much appreciated and I look forward to entertaining you even more with my nexts 🙂

Leave a Reply

