Book Review: Like It Happened Yesterday by Ravinder Singh

Today, in an all new session of THE READING ROOM, we are going to review Like It Happened Yesterday by Ravinder Singh

18080597

  • Book Description

 

As per the Blurb

Has anyone ever asked you—what were the best days of your life?

That one period of your life you always wanted to go back to? And live that life . . . one more time?

When asked this, I closed my eyes and went back in my own past. And I thought . . .

. . . of the days, when life’s most complex choices had a simple solution of Akkad Bakkad Bambey Bo!
. . . of the seasons when rains were celebrated by making paper boats.
. . . of the times when waiting at the railway crossing meant counting the bogies of the train passing by.

When I opened my eyes, it seems Like it Happened Yesterday! Like it was yesterday that I broke my first tooth and fell in love for the first time. Like it was yesterday, when I was about to lose my friend, and suddenly he became my best friend.

I look back and it becomes a journey full of adventure. It makes me laugh, it makes me cry and I know I’m here because I was . . .

Come, hold my hand, and take this trip with me. It will be yesterday for you, once again!

wpss

  • My View  

It was great news for me when I heard Ravinder singh’s third novel has been published… I was very much excited for his third novel because it is not a sequel of his earlier one but it’s a new fresh story that I craved for. I logged into my Amazon account and searched for the novel, I typed ‘like it happened yesterday’ and it was on pre order. I clicked on order button and made the necessary things to order the book. Shipping displayed 2-3 days on Amazon. Now I have to wait for at least 2 days, that’s also a tough thing for regular reader. I went to my office and guess what I got the delivery next day from Amazon and you know what I jumped with childish excitement, I guess I did that because the story of the book was all about the best phase of a person’s life- His childhood and may be that prompted me to jump with such an excitement. It was nice to see the cover page, one boy jumping from nowhere. Now you might be asking about why I am telling this behind the scenes because the story tells the funny things about author’s childhood and its little bit funny to tell mine one too. I opened the book and started reading it. After some hours I finished half of the book, until then the story is fantabulous.

The story tells how the ravinder enjoyed his schooling days, which could be yours when you relate it with your own one. I laughed a lot when ravinder told about his fear for needle, every child fears the doctor’s needle, I guess. From needle to milky tooth, we all have gone from these stages. I got awkward when I read ravinder’s question about how birth get happened but still he tackles the answers in very funny way. The question arises when reproduction chapter have to be studied in the class. All of his funny discussion on this topic was mine when I was in same class. From his first crush on his Ma’am to molesting by some person was written very well and will keep you hooked onto to the book. End is not that good though but it still holds your nerves. All in all it was good book to read and well written by the author. for this. Must read it…holla!!

  • My rating: 4/5

 

Title: Like it happened yesterday

Author: Ravinder Singh

ISBN-13: 9780143418801

Genre: Romance-Contemporary

Publisher: Penguin India

Buy this book online

http://www.flipkart.com/like-happened-yesterday/p/itmdhfwxvzzwtuhe

So here we come to an end to today’s session of Reading Room

wpss

Reviewed By: Sagar Kadu (Team WordBite)

Leave a Reply

